Review

Painted on My Heart by Kindle Alexander | Review

painted-on-my-heart-kindle-alexanderThe writing duo known as Kindle Alexander is at it again! Painted on My Heart is another hit that will leave you thoroughly satisfied.

I like how there are characters from other books in many of Alexander’s books. Painted on My Heart isn’t technically part of a series, but you’ll recognize many familiar people. I feel like it gives greater depth to the world Alexander creates.

Like I’ve said before, I’m not a huge fan of instalove in books. This story had a bit of twist to it that involved Arik falling in love with Kellus’s art before he even met Kellus, but it was still very “guy sees guy, guy must have guy, guy knows guy is The One.” Not particularly my cup of tea, but Alexander writes well enough that I don’t mind looking past that element.

Arik and Kellus had a rough start. I kind of loved that Mr. Money Bags had to work so hard to even get a date with Kellus!

I also adored Arik and Gage’s relationship. They bickered constantly and were always trying to one up each other, but when it came down to it they had each other’s backs. Same with the whole Layne clan. The family added great moments and dimensions.

While at times a bit long in exposition, I truly enjoyed getting to know sensitive, talented Kellus and smart, determined Arik. Their chemistry was off-the-charts and the story was engrossing with just enough bumps in the road to keep me engaged. Painted on My Heart is a must read for all of Kindle Alexander’s fans.

This review is based on a review copy.

Rating: ★★

Blurb:

Artist Kellus Hardin let love and loyalty cloud his past decisions, a mistake he definitely won’t make again. Now, lost and alone, he’s left to pick up the shattered pieces of his broken heart while facing the truth of his reality.

Arik Layne exudes power, confidence, and determination. But when an encounter with the guarded artist shakes him to the core and alters all his future goals, he finds more than just his heart on the line.

For Kellus, opening himself to love isn’t an option.

All Arik wants is to make the artist his.

Can love create a masterpiece when it’s painted on your heart?

Release Date: January 1, 2017
Length: 392 pages
Purchase: Amazon (KU)

Ciao, darlings.

6 thoughts on “Painted on My Heart by Kindle Alexander | Review

Leave a Reply

