Promos

Exclusive Excerpt: Endings and Beginnings (Collars and Cuffs #8) by K.C. Wells & Parker Williams | Blog Tour

Exclusive Excerpt of
Endings and Beginnings
by K.C. Wells & Parker Williams

Available now: Amazon, Dreamspinner Press, ARe

3be82-goodreads-button

The door closes as my Master heads to Collars & Cuffs. I’m alone in the house, but never really lonely if that makes sense. Thomas’s presence pervades every piece of furniture, every scrap of cloth, every bit of…me. I do the dishes from our breakfast, then put together a soup in the crockpot, so it will be ready when he gets home. We’re going to have it with roasted chicken and rosemary potatoes. Maybe if Alex comes over today, we’ll make some fresh bread. It went so well the last time.

I go through my chores quickly. Today is a light list. A little dusting, some laundry, and changing the sheets on our bed, and then it’s off to something listed as a chore, but it really isn’t. I open the door and step into a veritable wonderland. A cornucopia of pleasures from around the world. My favorite room in the whole house. The library. Master Thomas doesn’t think I realize that he’s been ordering more books for me, because he knows the stories I love. I’m almost certain I’d would never have seen a copy of ‘Puppy Pile’ in here before Master Thomas took me as his sub.

I load up the computer and open the spreadsheet that contains a list of the books. Then I notice a large wrapped box sitting on one of the shelves. I get up from the desk and saunter over, trying to sneak a peek at the box. I see my name written on it, and wonder if I’m allowed to open it now. I don’t want my Master angry, so I leave it where it is, then go back to my work.

But the package keeps catching my eye. The wrapping is a shiny blue paper that reflects the light almost like a prism. He put it there to test me, I’m certain. I take out my phone and think about calling to see what the box is for, but then put it down on the desk. I don’t want to make him angry. Instead I grab the phone and call Alex. I explain what the situation is, and of course he encourages me to open it right away.

“What if I’m not meant to? What if I’m expected to wait until he gets home tonight? Or maybe it’s not even for now. Maybe it’s for Christmas. If I do it, and I shouldn’t have, he may be angry.”

“Peter, relax. Thomas wouldn’t be angry if you opened a package that has your name on it. If he meant it for the holiday, which is still eight months away, by the way, he would have hidden it better.”

“But—”

“Then call him. He wouldn’t want you to be worrying about this for the next ten hours. He’s not a cruel man.”

“No, of course not. You’re right.”

I get up from the chair and go back to the shelf. I run my fingers along the edge of the paper. It’s such a beautiful color.

“Open it!” Alex insists.

I take it from the shelf. It’s heavy. Obviously books. I peel the paper back slowly, so afraid of tearing it.

“Will you hurry up? I have to be to the club in less than an hour.”

Make sure to read the second part at: Man2ManTastic

review

endings and beginnings kc wells & parker williamsBlurb

In all his relationships, Darren Fielding never found the level of intimacy he witnessed between Thomas Williams and his sub, Peter, the day of Peter’s “rebirth.” Not only that, he never realized such intimacy was possible. For two years, Thomas’s business card has been burning a hole in his wallet. When Darren’s lover moves on, maybe it’s finally time to see where that card takes him.

Collars & Cuffs’s new barman, JJ Taylor, is really conflicted right now. He went to the club with a very specific purpose, already convinced of what he’d find there. Except it’s not what he expected at all. He certainly didn’t anticipate finding himself drawn to the new wannabe Dom. Nor could he have guessed the direction that attraction would lead him.

Old love, new love, vows, pain, rage, moving in, moving on…. The members of Collars & Cuffs face an event that touches some of them deeply, but it will only reinforce what they already know: together they are stronger, and some bonds cannot be broken.

Meet the Authors

K.C. Wells

Born and raised in the north-west of England, K.C. WELLS always loved writing. Words were important. Full stop. However, when childhood gave way to adulthood, the writing ceased, as life got in the way. K.C. discovered erotic fiction in 2009, when the purchase of a ménage storyline led to the startling discovery that reading about men in love was damn hot. In 2012, arriving at a really low point in life led to the desperate need to do something creative. An even bigger discovery waited in the wings—writing about men in love was even hotter….

K.C. now writes full-time and is loving every minute of her new career. The laptop still has no idea of what hit it… it only knows that it wants a rest, please. And it now has to get used to the idea that where K.C goes, it goes.

And as for those men in love that she writes about? The list of stories just waiting to be written is getting longer… and longer….

You can find K.C. on…

Facebook | Facebook Author Page | Twitter

Parker Williams

Good day! We are the voices that live inside Will’s head. The ones who whisper to him constantly, beckoning him to speak of our adventures, to tell of our love, and perhaps, if we’re in a mood, kill a person or two.

We guide his hand as he tells our tales where love is the most powerful force, but must be worked for, molded, and finally, embraced. There can be no shortcuts or substitutions on the path to a happily ever after.

We hope you will join with us as Will fulfills his obligation to ensure our stories are told and, we hope, enjoyed.

You can find Parker on…

Website | Facebook | Twitter

Giveaway

Enter for a chance to win a Kindle Fire 7″!

Tour Stops

For even more exclusive content, be sure to check out the rest of the Endings and Beginnings tour.

18-Jul

Multitasking Mommas, Boy Meets Boy Reviews, Book Lovers 4Ever, Gay Book Reviews, Hearts on Fire, Gay Media Reviews, The Novel Approach, Prism Book Alliance, MM Good Book Reviews

19-Jul

A.M. Leibowitz, Scattered Thoughts & Rogue Words, Three Books Over The Rainbow, The Dark Arts, Unquietly Me

20-Jul

Alpha Book Club, V’s Reads, Up All Night, Read All Day, My Fiction Nook, Havan Fellows

21-Jul

Kiki’s Kinky Picks, Full Moon Dreaming, Two Chicks Obsessed With Books and Eye Candy, Molly Lolly, Man2ManTastic

22-Jul

Wicked Faerie’s Tales and Reviews, Foxylutely Book Reviews, Cate Ashwood, Love Bytes, Dawn’s Reading Nook

25-Jul

BFD Book Blog, Open Skye Book Reviews, 3 Chicks After Dark, Jessie G. Books, MM Book Escape

26-Jul

Rednecks and Romance, Caraway Carter, Cathy Brockman Romances, Iyana Jenna, Emotion in Motion

27-Jul

Chris McHart, Velvet Panic, All I Want and More Books, Bonkers About Books, Joyfully Jay

28-Jul

Divine Magazine, Sinfully Addicted to All Male Romance, Inked Rainbow Reads, Bayou Book Junkie

29-Jul

Making It Happen, Happily Ever Chapter, Rainbow Gold Reviews, Fangirl Moments and My Two Cents

Ciao, darlings.

2 thoughts on “Exclusive Excerpt: Endings and Beginnings (Collars and Cuffs #8) by K.C. Wells & Parker Williams | Blog Tour

Leave a Reply

