Review

A Cowboy’s Home (Montana Series #3) by RJ Scott | Review

a cowboy's home rj scottI am not afraid to admit that I BEGGED Kiki to see if I could review A Cowboy’s Home by RJ Scott. I have read all of the books in the Montana series so as soon as I saw RJ post about it being released EARLY I freaked and begged for the chance to read this one! And I got to!

RJ Scott did not disappoint! If anything, every book she writes just gets better and better!

Although I adore the Montana series, and this one holds it’s own in the series, A Cowboy’s Home wasn’t my favorite. I am happy that Sam and Justin finally got their story and I was so shocked at the end of The Rancher’s Son when Justin showed up at the very end. However, I was hoping for more, I guess.

Justin aggravated me a bit with his “it’s all my fault and they won’t love me anymore once they know” thoughts that kept him and Sam apart. Luckily, I adored Sam and he made up for all of Justin’s martyrdom. Sam has always been delightful to read in the last few books and I really feel like he was perfect for Justin. I don’t think any other character would have been more suited for Justin than Sam.

The one thing I really did like about Justin was how he left his guard down for only Sam it seemed. While he was sick (which was most of the book) he let Sam comfort him and that went a long way to me liking Justin.

I thought A Cowboy’s Home was a perfect addition to the series. Though not my favorite, it still earned its 5 stars for a wonderful story, fantastic characters, and an interesting and engaging plot. I really don’t think RJ Scott could write anything I wouldn’t like. I highly recommend this one to anyone who’s looking for a wounded warrior story!

Copy provided in exchange for a fair and honest review.

Rating: ★★

Blurb:

One burned and broken man finds his way home. Can he find peace in the arms of a man easy to love?

Justin made the ultimate sacrifice for his country, battling domestic terrorism, never the man he really was, using hate to avenge the death of his best friend. The friend he’d killed.

What he doesn’t count on is getting shot, and if he’s going to die he wants it to be on Crooked Tree soil. Home.

Sam is as much a part of Crooked Tree as any of the families, and the offer to buy into the ranch is a dream come true. But falling for a hidden, secretive, injured man isn’t the way to keep his head in the game.

Publisher: Love Lane Books Ltd
Release Date: July 6, 2016
Length: 298 pages
Purchase: Amazon

brandy's sig

Leave a Reply

