Review

Dirty Angel by Barbara Elsborg | Review

dirty angel barbara elsborgI love, love, loved Dirty Angel by Barbara Elsborg! I haven’t read anything like this before and was very pleased to note that I really enjoyed it. I loved the plot, the characters, and the small little world of Surrey the author created. It was simply mesmerizing.

I adored Aden! His name, which means fiery, really suits him. My heart hurt for him and his past, and I was rooting till the end for him to get his happily ever after! Getting a second chance was the best thing that could have ever happened to Aden and meeting Brody was just the cherry on top! The way he took this second chance and made the most of it really warmed my heart.

Brody, is one of my favorite MC’s I’ve read about. He’s so damaged but still holding on strong! I loved how Barbara Elsborg was able to make him a victim, but have him still stand strong and have faith in life. His running into (literally) Aden was the best thing to happen to HIM. SO much happened in this book and it all left me breathless wondering what would happen next.

The characters are so well developed that I actually believe they may exist out there somewhere. Even the secondary characters were fabulous! Though not much page time, the time they did have in front of my eyeballs they made the most of it. I wish there had been more! I was incredibly sad when I reached the last page but so full of happiness that I got the chance to read this book! I gave this one a 4.5 star! It was that good! The beginning took a bit to get into, but it builds up to an explosive ending. I wish it hadn’t taken so long to be pulled in, however, I was hooked and spent hours ignoring the world once I was ensconced in this world!

Copy provided in exchange for a fair and honest review.

Rating: ★★★★1/2

Blurb:

Dying Sucks

Particularly when you discover there really is a hell. Aden thinks there’s no way he can avoid going down, but when an angel and demon can’t agree over his fate, Aden is given one more month to gain redemption. He doubts he can find a way to become a better man in so short a time. But it’s worth a try, right?

Living sucks

Particularly when you can’t shake free of an obsessive ex. Brody might be managing to hold down his job as a vet, but his personal life is a mess. If he doesn’t pull himself together soon, he’s going to be sliding downhill too fast to stop.

One wet night, on a dark country lane, two worlds collide and destinies change forever.

Release Date: May 27, 2016
Length: 320 pages
Purchase: Amazon, ARe

brandy's sig

Leave a Reply

