Review

No Quarter (Bounty #1) by Christine D’Abo | Review

no quarter christine d'aboNo Quarter by Christine D’Abo was a fabulous space adventure! The first in D’Abo’s Bounty series, I can’t wait to read the next two books.

This book drew me in from beginning to end. I was completely engrossed and could not put it down. I honestly only meant to check it out when I picked it up at eleven o’clock at night…fast forward five hours and I was almost done but couldn’t keep my eyes open!

There was so much banter. I love snappy dialogue and this book had it in spades–even during sexy times. I just adored it. Faolan and Gar were hilarious in their own ways.

Oh and Faolan totally reminded me of Captain Malcom Reynolds (Nathan Fillion on “Firefly“). They have that same swagger and sass. And sex appeal.

Christine’s characterizations of Gar and Faolan were so vivid that I could clearly picture them in my head. Their mannerisms were clear and concise–Gar was always holding himself stiff while Faolan would throw himself into chairs–and they perfectly personified their control vs. carelessness personalities.

I don’t read a lot of sci-fi but I devoured No Quarter. The characters were phenomenal and there was enough action to keep me on the edge of my seat.

Copy provided in exchange for a fair and honest review.

Rating: ★★★★★

Blurb:

When bounty hunter Gar Stitt is given a simple locate-and-retrieve mission, he’s convinced it’s a waste of his skills. His success rate is legendary, after all, and Captain Faolan Wolf isn’t hard to find. He’s the most notorious pirate in the galaxy, and when he shows up planetside to take his pleasures, he’s far from subtle.

Faolan never expected a hot but tightly wound hunter to walk into his private party and try to apprehend him single-handedly. And when an unexpected betrayal forces them to work together, Faolan’s even more surprised to find himself drawn to Gar personally — especially since neither of them do personal.

Gar had intended to put Faolan in prison. Instead he finds his solitary existence shaken by his desire for the pirate. And when the bounty hunter becomes the hunted, he must put his faith in Faolan and his pirate crew, or run the risk of ending up dead.

Publisher: Riptide Publishing
Release Date: April 25, 2016
Length: 199 pages
Purchase: Amazon, Riptide, ARe

Ciao, darlings.

Leave a Reply

